Skip to Content

Workforce Advisory Committee

The Texas State University Workforce Advisory Committee includes representatives from area businesses, community leaders, and area partnerships. The advisory committee recommends specific continuing education courses for long-term Workforce Improvement Opportunity Act (WIOA) student funding approval. The committee also advises Texas State Continuing Education (CE) on continuing and new offerings in CE, based on course quality and market needs. 


Joshua Book, Assistant Director, Office of Distance and Extended Learning, Texas State University

Cayce Coburn, Recruiting Manager - Human Resources, SVP, First National Bank Texas

Elaine Cossey, Workforce Development Manager, Ed2Go

Todd Gates, President, HCS Technical Services

Maggie Gillespie, Manager of Business Retention and Expansion, Greater San Marcos Partnership

Ted Groholske, Manager of Workforce Development, Greater San Marcos Partnership

Joe Harper, Director, Small Business Development Center, Texas State University

Kate Henderson, President, Ascension Regional Hospitals and Strategic Community Partnerships, Ascension Texas

Mark Holleran, Chief Operating Officer, RSI Inc.

Steve Melo, Owner, Caldwell Manufacturing

Jason Mock, President and CEO, San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce

Haiver Montenegro, Plant Manager, Signify

Kelly Moreno, Director of Community Engagement and Strategic Partnerships, Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Hege Phillips, Owner, Blue Computer Solutions

Raymond Rogers, Director, Career Services, Texas State University

Jessica Rudman, Branch Manager, Priority Personnel

Julie Snyder, CEO, Kyle Area Chamber of Commerce

Diane Tackett, Chief Operating Officer, Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Area

Nicole Wesley, Coordinator, Continuing Education, Texas State University

Dana R. Willett, Assistant Vice President, Office of Distance and Extended Learning, Texas State University